Falcon Run 11 draws hundreds to CCP for annual fundraiser

Date Posted: February 21, 2024 at 12:05 PM

Hundreds of runners gathered at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) Complex in Pasay City on the early morning of February 17 for the annual Falcon Run 11. 

The event organized by the Office for Institutional Advancement heard the gunfire to signify the start of the race at 5AM as participants took to the streets around the CCP Complex for a 3-kilometer or 5-kilometer run, all to support providing educational opportunities for deserving students. 

This annual run, now in its 11th year, has become a cornerstone event for the University, highlighting its commitment to accessible education.  

With the collaboration of the Office for Student Affairs, Physical Education Department, and Junior and Senior High School Departments, Falcon Run has grown into a community-wide effort to support students in need. 

A diverse group of runners, ranging from students to faculty members and community members, showcased the widespread support for the cause. 

This event not only promotes health and wellness but also serves as a powerful platform to contribute to the academic journey of our students as funds raised will directly contribute to the Adamson's scholarship programs, providing financial assistance to students pursuing their college degrees. 

Winners for this year were include: 


Boys / Men 

Girls / Women 

Basic Education 

  1. Rosh Almonte 

  1. Tristan Joseph Ramos 

  1. Alejandro Toledo 

  1. Barbie Umayam 

  1. Princess Jane Mecallado 

  1. Mathena Elijah Qaduang 

Senior High School  

  1. TJ Villamin 

  1. Ralph Besanes 

  1. Salvador Victor Peralta 

  1. KC Sarangaya 

  1. Rich Mae Cabial 

  1. Precious BUmanlag 

Alumni (5-kilometers) 

  1. Ericson Agriba 

  1. Jojie Daga-as 

  1. Jose Lapu-os 


  1. Angela Olorvica 

  1. Maritess Liberato 

  1. Jenylee Malijan 

Faculty and Employees (3-kilometers) 

  1. Jeoffrey Caballero 

  1. Joshua Bullago 

  1. Russel Mendoza 

  1. Jeraldine Presco 

  1. Joanne Quintos 

  1. Judeelyn Bundoc 

Faculty and Employees (5-kilometers) 

  1. Glen Jairus Bartolome 

  1. John Peter Asino 

  1. Pit Quevedo 

  1. Angela Clemena 

  1. Lesliean Latosa 

  1. Cris Viguilla