246th NROTC honors new graduates; features turnover to new officers' batch

Date Posted: June 2, 2023 at 03:21 PM

The 246th Naval Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (NROTC) recognized their respective officers as they hosted the Military Science 2 Graduation and Turnover Ceremony at the Saint Vincent Hall last May 26. 

Incumbent Corps of Cadets and Sponsors of Batch Oragon and Batch Manawari were officially sent off by their successors as the former formally transferred the leadership of AdU’s corps to the new set of officers.  

Aux. Commo. Febwin Villaceran of the Philippine Coast Guard served as the event’s Guest of Honor and Speaker. 

246th NROTCU Commandant LCDR. Reimo Retaga was also present in the event, along with AdU NSTP Head and Vice President for Student Affairs Fr. Andrew Bayal, CM. Fr. Bayal holds the rank of Major under the Philippine Navy’s Marine Reserve Command. 

The Class of 2023 Batch Oragon graduates are CDT/COL. Nicole Emmanuel Gayanilo, 1CL, Corps Commander; CDT/LTCOL Maria Nicole Mendez, 1CL, Vice Corps Commander; CDT/LTCOL Angel Noemi Asanza, 1CL, Corps Admin and Personnel; and CDT/LTCOL Angela Kim Dimaculangan, 1CL, Corps Communications. 

Meanwhile, Batch Manawari include S/ Francesca Beck Baylon, President; S/Jeraldine Trisha Fornis, Vice President; S/Sara Angelyn Laguda, Secretary; and S/Marijo Chua, Treasurer. 

A Cadet Ball on the night of the said day concluded the day’s festivities.