November 2015

October 2015

September 2015

August 2015

July 2015

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015

February 2015

January 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

November 5 to January 18

Application for March Graduation

December 14 to 19


December 21

Christmas Vacation Begins

December 25

Christmas Day

January 4


View All

News - August 2008

75 Outstanding Adamsonians Form AUDJFI

Date Posted: Aug 2, 2008 at 01:19:02 AM

AdU’s mission to provide quality education to the economically challenged is not the sole responsibility of the University. The Adamson University Diamond Jubilee Foundation, Inc. (AUDJFI) shares the same commitment as they offer assistance to the University’s prime projects.


AUDJFI is a non-profit organization formed by the 75 Outstanding Adamsonians last February 2007. It will be recalled that during the 2007 Diamond Jubilee, the University named 75 Outstanding Adamsonians, all alumni who have made significant achievements in their respective careers. Last January 5, 2008, the organization held its launching and induction of officers at the Centennial Hall A of the Manila Hotel with alumni, school officials, government representatives, business tycoons, and media personalities in attendance. Former President Fidel V. Ramos graced the event as Guest of Honor and speaker.


According to Mr. Belmar Bayombong, Business Manager of AUDJFI, “The long-term objective is to achieve its mission by creating sustainable programs that will ensure or even exceed the expectations of the university and the alumni.”


Mr. Bayombong added that the group’s projects are: scholarship programs to deserving students including support for a professional and professorial chair; support to Adamson student athletes; speakers bureau (the organization is to sponsor 30 seminars for graduating students every semester); assistance, together with the OIA, in the creation of Adamson University Basketball and AdU Golf Tour and a sustainable source of funds.


The organization’s Officers are: Ruth Uy Asmundson - President, Reynaldo Araos, Francis Patron, Manny Wong - VP (Internal), Mario Garcia, Eric Manalang - VP (External), Lourdes Supetran – Treasurer, Marietta Ilao - Secretary, Lucina Galera – Auditor, Belmar Bayombong - Business Manager.


The Incorporators include: Enrique Lim, Lourdes Supetran, Eric Manalang, Bernardino Paco, Francis Patron, Edison Aviguetero, Reynaldo Araos, Lucina Galera, Marietta Aniano-Ilao, Rechilda Perez-Villame, Jesus Manalastas, Lydia Crisostomo, and Romeo Lerit, Jr.


 The Board of Trustees is composed of: Enrique Lim, Lourdes Supetran, Eric Manalang, Edison Aviguetero, Lucina Galera, Marietta Aniano-Ilao, Rechilda Perez-Villame, Lydia Crisostomo, and Bernardo Paco.