October 2014

September 2014

August 2014

July 2014

June 2014

May 2014

April 2014

March 2014

February 2014

January 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

October 27

Distribution of Computerized Final Grades

October 27 to November 8

Enrollment for Second Semester

October 31

Last day for Completion of All Deficiencies and Incomplete Grades (Graduationg Students only)

November 1

All Saints Day

November 3

Last day for Submission of Awardees' Names

View All

News - January 2009

AdU Administrator Crowned Mrs. Philippines-International 2009

Date Posted: Jan 2, 2009 at 06:57:09 AM

Director of the Office for Institutional Advancement (OIA) Dr. Lizelle Eugenio-Villanueva was crowned Mrs. Philippines-International last December 17, 2008 at the Aliw Theater during the Mrs. Philippines 2009 pageant. The pageant gathered 28 of the most accomplished Filipina married women of the country ‘to celebrate beauty, elegance, and family values.’ The competition was for the benefit of the Federation of Senior Citizens Association of the Philippines and Coalition of Services of the Elderly (COSE).


Dr. Villanueva also won the Ulirang Ina/Adelina Cortez-Mendez Award aside from bagging one of the major titles. She is set to compete abroad for the Mrs. International crown.


Zmen Productions, headed by Dr. Joel C. Mendez, produced the event. It was the fist time that the Mrs. Philippines was formally held as a nationwide pageant. In the previous years, the title holders who competed abroad were handpicked. It was in the year 1986 that the Philippines sent a representative to the Mrs. World Pageant.


Other winners of the recently held pageant were Camilla Kim Galvez - Mrs. Philippines Universe 2009; Maria Rafaela Yunon Belasco - Mrs. Philippines Globe 2009; Ivy Glenda Malaluan - Mrs. Philippines Earth 2009; Donabel Deinla - Mrs. Philippines World 2009;
Mary Maureen Albarracin - Mrs. Philippines Tourism 2009;
Rebekah Cantillero - Mrs. Philippines Asia 2009; and Analou Avecilla - Mrs. Philippines Galaxy 2009.