November 2014

October 2014

September 2014

August 2014

July 2014

June 2014

May 2014

April 2014

March 2014

February 2014

January 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

November 10 to January 19

Application for March Graduation

November 25

Mid-Year Commencement Exercises

November 30

Bonifacio Day

December 8

Immaculate Conception (activity day w/ office)

December 12 to 18

Preliminary Examination Days (with regular classes)

View All

News - January 2012

UAAP softball, baseball opening moved to January 11

Date Posted: Jan 31, 2012 at 01:58:20 AM

Softball and baseball action in UAAP Season 74 will open on Wednesday, January 11 instead of this weekend because skinning of the Rizal Memorial Baseball Stadium has yet to be completed.


Also postponed are the volleyball matches also scheduled for this Saturday at the Arena in San Juan. They will also be played on Wednesday.


This would be the third postponement of the softball and baseball competitions after the Philippine Sports Commission advised tournament sub-host Adamson University on the incomplete skinning, which, according to commissioner Chito Loyzaga would be finished only this Sunday.


Wednesday’s softball games pit defending champion Adamson against De La Salle University (DLSU) in the first game at 9 a.m., University of the Philippines (UP) against University of Santo Tomas (UST) at 11 a.m. and Ateneo against University of the East (UE) at 1 p.m. Also to be played is the juniors match between Ateneo and La Salle-Zobel at 3 p.m.


Baseball will start the next day, Thursday, with UST opening its defense of the crown against DLSU at 7:30 a.m., followed by the Ateneo-Adamson and UP-National University (NU) games.


This Saturday’s (January 7) volleyball games at the Arena in San Juan have also been rescheduled to give way to ABS-CBN and Studio 23’s live coverage of the Azkals fund-raising friendly with Spanish third division team CF Madrid at the Rizal Memorial Stadium.
The postponed volleyball matches pit Adamson against Ateneo at 9 a.m. and DLSU against UP at 10:30 a.m. in the men’s division and FEU against NU at 2 p.m. and Adamson against Ateneo at 4 p.m. in the women’s.