April 2016

March 2016

February 2016

January 2016

Year 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

May 1

Labor Day

May 4

Encoding of Mid-Term Grades

May 5

Year End Commencement Exercises

May 5

Year-End Commencement Exercises

May 6

Encoding of Mid-Term Grades(Continuation)

View All

News - December 2009

New Vincentian Electronics Engineers for Adamson University

Date Posted: Dec 2, 2009 at 01:09:18 AM

Graduates from the BS Electrical Engineers for Adamson University are the latest set to join the slew of recent board passers as 31 alumni passed the licensure exams for electronics and communication engineers and professional electronics engineers which was held last October simultaneously in Baguio, Manila and Cebu. They are among the 1,131 new electronics engineers and 16 professional electronics engineers.


The passers for the ECE Licensure Exam were:


  1. Engr. Ma. Averyl Calipayan Alvarez
  2. Engr. John Ruzzel Ramos Ama
  3. Engr. Mardon Paul Avila Anchuvas
  4. Engr. Ramon John Torres Bacaron
  5. Engr. Fritz Carlo Contrerras Baul
  6. Engr. Precious Catherine Adame Cabaguio
  7. Engr. Genei Justine Herrera Castrence
  8. Engr. Carl Anthony Cadlum Catubao
  9. Engr. Clint Benjie Gutierrez Chim
  10. Engr. Neil Dominic Mojal Convento
  11. Engr. Jan Vincent Martal Cullano
  12. Engr. Alcrade Paulito Dela Cruz Dongor
  13. Engr. Gener Somera Failano
  14. Engr. Jenny Mabilangan Flores
  15. Engr. Regalado Abalon Gatongay, Jr.
  16. Engr. Jerome Diwa Go
  17. Engr. Arjil Baysa Gujilde
  18. Engr. Roland Rasay Landicho
  19. Engr. Jeonabelle Luyun Mina
  20. Engr. Kevin Lacanaria Narvato
  21. Engr. Joana Marie Velasco Naval
  22. Engr. Boanerjes Savaris Rahl, Jr.
  23. Engr. Vivian Lei Manalo Ramos
  24. Engr. Ran Joemar Lopez Santos
  25. Engr. John Patrick Malijoc Sasis
  26. Engr. Leilani Cascaño Sauro
  27. Engr. Vincent Marmol Tagaban
  28. Engr. Joselito De Lara Torculas
  29. Engr. Karen Joy Untalan Vicente


The new Adamsonian Professional Electronics Engineers are Engr. Rosalie De Ocampo, PECE and Engr. Alain Bernard Rañola, PECE.


Adamson posted a passing rate of 29%, which is slightly above the national passing rate of 26%. The oath-taking will be held on December 10, 2009 at the SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City; in Cebu City on Sunday, December 6, 2009; and in Davao as well, with the date and venue to be announced later.