February 2016

January 2016

Year 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

February 9 to 15

MID-TERM EXAMINATION DAYS (w/ regular classes)

February 18 to 20

Foundation Day (University Celebration)

February 22 to 26

Encoding of Mid-Term Grades

February 25

EDSA Revoulution Anniversary

March 1

Distribution of Mid-Term Grades

View All

News - March 2010

Architecture team wins Arkwiz 2010 C’ship; EE Students Present Papers in Colloquium

Date Posted: Mar 30, 2010 at 05:42:41 AM

Adamson University’s Architecture Team A won first place in Arkwiz 2010, a quiz bee participated in by architecture schools, in its latest edition which took place last March 10 at the NISMED Building inside the UP Diliman campus. Arkwiz is conducted by the UP College of Architecture.


Rodelon Ramos, Rene John Asa, and alternate Marvin Romero formed Team A, which won against eighteen other teams. Last year’s winner Bulacan State University settled for third place this year via its Team B. All the schools entered two teams each except for the Technological University of the Philippines, whose lone team won second place. AdU’s Team B, composed of Onessa Juanta, Manuel Ramboy, and alternate Jessa Melo, landed tenth in quiz bee.


The Adamson teams were coached by faculty member Arch. Roberto Duran.


Meanwhile, students from the Electrical Engineering Department presented two of their research papers during the EE Students’ Research Colloquium last March 4 at the Technological University of the Philippines in Quezon City. The forum carried the theme “Carbon Emission Reduction Toward Clean and Safe Environment.”


The papers brought to the forum were Power Generating Mat through Piezoelectric, presented by Kenneth John Q. Zinampan, and Bio-Electrochemical Energy Source of Waste Water from Estero de Balete, presented by Michael John C. Mangahas. Zinampan was joined by fellow students Gerardo S. Villanueva, Jordan A. Rulloda, Anthony Paulo D. Freo, and Michael Jordan A. Tecson.


EE Department chair Engr. Virgilio Lomotan was the adviser for the first research while faculty member Engr. Jose Cericel Driz was the adviser and co-author of the second research.