February 2016

January 2016

Year 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

February 9 to 15

MID-TERM EXAMINATION DAYS (w/ regular classes)

February 18 to 20

Foundation Day (University Celebration)

February 22 to 26

Encoding of Mid-Term Grades

February 25

EDSA Revoulution Anniversary

March 1

Distribution of Mid-Term Grades

View All

News - June 2010

New Champions Crowned in 4th AUAAI Bowling Tournament

Date Posted: Jun 2, 2010 at 02:41:53 AM

Nearly a hundred alumni and friends of Adamson University donned their bowling shoes for a day of fun and competition as the Adamson University Alumni Association, Inc. (AUAAI) staged its fourth AUAAI Bowling Tournament on Independence Day at the SM Mall of Asia Bowling Center.


The EE Team A bested the Finance Team by a mere 19 points in the final round to win the championship round with 686 versus 667, making it two in a row for Finance as second placers for the tournament. The EE Team was composed of Engr. Virgilio Lomotan and his brother Reginald Lomotan, Engr. Joel Driz, Engr. Mel Sustento, and Chris Concepcion. The Finance Team was composed of Fr. Max Rendon, C.M. (VP Finance), varsity coaches Domeng Custodio and Edgar Barroga, Myra Barroga, and Fr. Danny Carolino.


Last year’s champions Voltes V Team settled for third place with 591 while new team Babista Law placed fourth with 582. The Voltes V team was composed of Elvie Arciaga, Glenda Pascual, Malu Paypon, Meriam Garcia, and Rey Tan while Babista Law was formed by Office for Student Affairs Director Atty. Julius Babista, Boyet Garcia, Noel Esguerra, and Robert Plucena.


Top scorers for the event were Boyet Garcia (Babista Law) and Myra Barroga (Finance). Both were declared as the tournament’s Most Valuable Players.


A short program was held to open the games with AUAAI President Engr. Manuel Wong leading the ceremonial first strike together with Fr. Max, Engr. Sustento, and Engr. Rolly de Leon, long-time supporter of the tournament. Engr. Matt Miranda, AUAAI Business Manager, presented the teams and the mechanics of the tournament.


The fourth edition of the tournament was held as a benefit match to support the athletes of the University as they begin a new school year of sports action. Acer Philippines was the major sponsor of the event. Yael Esperat