October 2015

September 2015

August 2015

July 2015

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015

February 2015

January 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

October 12 to 17


October 16

Remedial Exam

October 19 to 23

Encoding of Final Grades

October 26

Distribution of Computerized Final Grades

October 26 to November 4

Second Semester Enrollment

View All

News - September 2010

Adamson University Overall Champs in IECEP-EMMSC Sportsfest

Date Posted: Sep 17, 2010 at 01:09:47 AM

The Adamson University Electronics Engineering Students’ Society received the overall champion trophy in the IECEP-EMMSC Sportsfest which was given during the IECEP-EMMSC General Assembly last July 25, 2010. The IECEP-EMMSC Sporstfest was held last February 7, 2010 at the Ateneo de Manila University campus.


ECE students Diana Ross Peña and Bernardino de Claro won the championship for the mixed doubles division of the table tennis tournament while John Jareth Pantal went home with two medals—one for placing third in table tennis singles and another for copping the Most Valuable Player award in the men’s volleyball. The men’s and women’s volleyball teams also brought home trophies for placing first and third in their respective divisions. The basketball team also won the championship with Adamsonian Michael De Guzman being chosen as MVP. This is the third consecutive win for the basketball team on the IECEP-EMMSC sportsfest and the second MVP award for De Guzman.


This year’s overall championship marks the second straight year that Adamson topped other school teams in this event. The Adamson delegation was headed by an alumni, Steven Vivas.


 The Institute of Electronics Engineers of the Philippines-Expanded Metro Manila Chapter (IECEP-EMMSC) is the duly accredited organization of Electronics Engineering students of Metro Manila, Bulacan and Rizal.