February 2016

January 2016

Year 2015

Year 2014

Year 2013

Year 2012

Year 2011

Academic Calendar

February 9 to 15

MID-TERM EXAMINATION DAYS (w/ regular classes)

February 18 to 20

Foundation Day (University Celebration)

February 22 to 26

Encoding of Mid-Term Grades

February 25

EDSA Revoulution Anniversary

March 1

Distribution of Mid-Term Grades

View All

News - October 2010

Adamson University President Takes the Helm at CEAP

Date Posted: Oct 2, 2010 at 00:48:19 AM



The new CEAP National Board 2010-2011
Left to right: Fr. Gregg L. Bañaga, Jr., CM, President; Fr. Florio R. Falcon, Region 13 Director; Sr. Ma. Myrna S.T. Concepcion, OSA, Director-at-Large; Fr. Danny C. Montana, RCJ, Director-at-Large; Fr. Eduardo G. Tanudtanud, Region 12 Director; Sr. Anicia B. Co, RVM, Director-at-Large; Mo. Ma. Assumpta M. David, RVM, Region 11 Director; Sr. Rosario R. Obiniana, OSB Region 8 Director; Fr. Enrico Peter A. Silab, OAR, Region 7 Director; Fr. Ely Rafael D. Fuentes, Region 6 Office; Fr. Crispin A. Cordero, SVD, Region 5 Director; Fr. Teodulfo B. Baria, Jr., Region 4 Director; Fr. Rufo Ramil H. Cruz, Region 3 Director; Fr. Pax G. Gallego, Superintendents Commission Chairman; Fr. Gilberto B. Sales, CICM, Region 1 Director; Sr. Merceditas O. Ang, SPC, Secretary; Fr. Antonio F. Moreno, SJ, Vice President, and CBCP President Most Rev. Nereo P. Odchimar, D.D., Bishop of Tandag.


Not in photo: Br. Narciso S. Erquiza, FSC, Treasurer; Fr. Franklin G. Piccio, MS, Region 2 Director; Fr. Aureo A. Pati-an, Region 10 Director; Sr. Lourdes M. Dulay, ICM, CAR Regional Director; and Ms. Rhodora Angela F. Ferrer, CEAP Executive Director.


Fr. Gregorio “Gregg” L. Bañaga Jr., C.M., President of Adamson University, has been elected President of the Catholic Educational Association of the Philippines (CEAP) during the CEAP National Convention held on September 22 to 24 at the Waterfront Hotel in Lahug, Cebu City.




Fr. Gregg L. Bañaga Jr. delivers his acceptance
speech after his election as CEAP President

Fr. Bañaga was last year’s Vice President and succeeds Msgr. Gerardo O. Santos for the CEAP presidency. Msgr. Santos is President of Pasig Catholic School and the Manila Archdiocesan and Parochial Schools Association (MAPSA).


Fr. Gregg L. Bañaga Jr. receives the CEAP mace from
his predecessor, Msgr. Gerardo O. Santos, Ed.D

Other officials elected during the convention were Fr. Antonio F. Moreno, SJ, President of Ateneo de Zamboanga University, as CEAP Vice President; Sr. Merceditas O. Ang, SPC, President of St. Paul University-Surigao, as Secretary; and Br. Narciso S. Erquiza, FSC, President of De La Salle University-Manila, as Treasurer. Sr. Ma. Myrna S.T. Concepcion, OSA, President of La Consolacion College of Bacolod City, Fr. Danny C. Montaña, RCJ, President of the Rogationist Academy in Davao City, and Sr. Anicia B. Co, RVM, President of St. Mary’s College of Quezon City, complete the Board of Officers as Directors-at-Large.




Upon his election Fr. Bañaga expressed his gratitude to his colleagues for their support and in his acceptance speech he gave a preview of how CEAP, under his leadership, will take its course: “We won’t change the direction of the wind, we will only adjust our sails to the wind to reach our destination.” In his presidency, Fr. Bañaga plans on getting more involvement from the regional directors, giving more support to members schools throughout the regions, continuation of existing CEAP programs, and reviewing the association’s by-laws.


Fr. Gregg, as many in the Adamson community fondly call him, has been president of the university for seven years now and is currently on his third term. Since becoming president he has spearheaded academic, administrative, and financial changes in the university, many of which have brought good results. Recently, Adamson was granted the autonomous status by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) as well as a five-year IQuAME certification.


Fr. Gregg received his BA Philosophy degree from Adamson in 1975 before earning his BA in Sacred Theology from the University of Sto. Tomas in 1979. He finished his PhD in Organizational Behavior at the Weatherhead School of Management at Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, Ohio. With report from Philippine Online Chronicles