Adamson University Student Government (AUSG)

The Adamson University Student Government (AUSG) was established on October 11. 1981 after a three stage election that started the basic political unit in the University.

On March 18 and 19, 1983, the Constitution, drafted by the student parliament convened as a constituent body, was unanimously ratified in a University-wide plebiscite. Intended to serve as a laboratory for student leadership, the AUSG features a modified presidential system with parliamentary powers operating on the principle of diffusion of powers. It consists of three (3) branches, namely: the Executive Council, the Student Parliament, and the Judiciary.

Among other things, student government intends to unite the whole studentry towards the realization of the University's Vision and Mission of education, promote and protect students' rights and welfare, foster closer Christian britherhood among the students and other sectors of society, and instill national consciousness for the advancement of the Filipino people.


ADAMSON UNIVERSITY STUDENT GOVERNMENT envisions itself towards student empowerment and the promotion of unity among the students. Through this we serve as a bridge and channel of communication to initiate activities that will mold the student as true Adamsonians. Thus we hope to attain this with explicit cooperation between the AUSG Executive Council, Legislative Council of Leaders, the School Administration and other sectors of the community. Guided by the Vincentian Spirit in following the footsteps of Jesus Christ, We dedicate this commitment in God's name.